Credentials and Certifications

chartered Financial analyst (CFA)

A Chartered Financial Analyst is a globally-recognized professional distinction given by the CFA Institute, that measures and certifies the competence and integrity of financial analysts. CFA holders are required to have four years of professional work experience, as well as having passed all three levels of exams. The average completion rate of all three test levels since 1963 is only 15.5%. Passing the CFA Program exams requires strong discipline and an extensive amount of studying. The CFA charter is one of the most respected designations in finance and is widely considered to be the gold standard in the field of investment analysis.


The graduate-level exams cover the following subjects:

  • Equity Investments

  • Fixed Income

  • Quantitative Methods

  • Derivatives

  • Ethical and Professional Standards

  • Economics

  • Financial Reporting and Analysis

  • Alternative Investments

  • Corporate Finance

  • Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning